Get your eMoney game face on and cash in on your worth

money face

A friend of mine of Facebook fame sent me a note the other day. Actually it was nearly a month ago now it came, I think, but I finally found it in the pile of inbox messages facebook messages count for SPDworksand spam that pass my Facebook  “desk” each day, and thought I’d better send something back, for his message, at first seemed cryptic and desperate at the same time:

“Hi Stacey, what is that email marketing you keep posting?” he had asked me.

At first I was entirely at a loss to answer, having no idea to what post(s) he was referring. Then it dawned on me that he was likely saying something about the posts that drop to my Facebook newsfeed directly from my Twitter feed. Twitter tweet to Facebook Status message iconI don’t post them. They’re on autopilot, and designed to draw in new interests to my various social spaces I share with the rest of you out there looking to meet new people, start new networks, and enter into new ideas and relationships. In other words, I set that up to get me more chances to network with more people. And it’s worked beautifully, I might add. I’ll have to put together a blog some time on just how that’s done. It’s all very interesting, if you like learning new stuff.

Meanwhile, my Facebook friend needed an answer, and from the looks of his message, he would appreciate one quickly. So I responded the best I could at the time, sending the message straight from my Razr phone:

“Is it coming fromtwitter? That’s auto posting set up for seo purposes, (his name here). If you can be a bit more specific as to what aspect of it you’re interested in, I might be able to give you more detailed information on the subject:)”

I wanted to let him know I was willing to help if I knew more what he was needing help with.

He responded nearly immediately:  “Well, I didn’t read it as I should have, but I am trying just about anything to make money right now. So, if it is something you do or know works, I would like to try and get involved. 2 1/2 years and I can’t get work doing anything. Thanks”

DIY (do it yourself) created by SPDworksI get that alot, actually. The economy here in the states has been in the dumper for some time now. And without going into my personal beliefs as to how it got there, I can offer some advise on the matter of finding a way to make money within it. So for you, my Facebook friend(s),my Twitter Tweeps, G+ followers and for you, my loyal and lovely WP readers, I give you this bit of information as a take away:

First, be aware that most everything out there that’s DIY startups for a business venture that looks too good to be true is too good to be true. With that said, you might want to start out small to see a higher return (ROI). That idea could best be served by allowing established businesses to handle the brunt of admin work for you.

Consider secondly that anything done online saves you money in many ways. I could go through them all, but they’re basically self-evident at this point to you, I’m sure.

So thirdly, think on the things that you excel at upon your own, and  as yourself, can they translate to the web somehow? In otherwords, can you monetise your own worth using the internet as your conduit? If you can, then look to the existing, as I say, businesses that will promote for free or for a nominal fee, all its members and their abilities/skills/trades.

Places like freelancer.com come to mind.

Freelancer pageUsually, you’ll need to set up an online access to an account you hold, such as a personal bank account. And the most common method these days to transact money via the web is through good ol’ PayPal.

You can set up a secure PayPal account in minutes, hook it to your existing checking account, and you can do all sorts of business that ten years ago would’ve cost you thousands a month, just to maintain the tranaction abilities.

money-laundering imagePlease note, however, online transactions should only take place through secure methods, with a proven track record of customer privacy and service, such as PayPal. This is not to be confused with overseas money laundering schemes that intend you to pay out your money for trash money orders from their “clients.” That’s not   only bad for your pocketbook, it’s illegal, so again… if it looks too good to be true, it likely is.Richie Rich comic book character

But with these ideas in mind, move forward with your plan to beat the now-failing system at its own game, and don’t let the current economic trend be anything but a calling for you to step up your online game so you can be benefiting from what’s out there too!

So thanks for the notes, my friends here on WordPress, those on Facebook, and my followers on Twitter. Your words to me help me write mine here, so keep the ideas and questions coming, and thanks, as always, for reading:)

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by proxykat on June 17, 2013 - 10:28 pm

    Hi there everyone, it’s my first go to see at this web page, and post is really fruitful designed for me, keep up posting these types of articles.

  2. #2 by John on April 9, 2012 - 1:07 pm

    I will check it out, thanks for all the info!!!

  3. #3 by john on April 3, 2012 - 10:41 pm

    Just wanted to update everyone…I’m lost in cyber space. Does anyone have any advice?

  4. #4 by john on March 31, 2012 - 12:24 am

    Hello fb friend, I find myself lost in cyber space with all the mouthwatering offers that are, as you say, “too good to be true”. You may have noticed I am trying Avon, and “Specialty Merchandise Corporation”, (SMC). We all know what Avon is, and if you make the connections and do the work, you can, in fact make money with it. SMC, is on the same idea, but their $25 start-up cost is now over $400, $314 refundable within 90 days if not satisfied, and they charge $30 per month for the web site to sell their product. So, early on here I am getting the idea that signing people up may be the only way to make money, I will keep you posted as to how that goes. I have done Paid to clicks for years, and you will never make a lot of money with them, but with a few survey sites and a few others, it’s nice to see around $100 a month come in for not working them to the fullest…a tank of gas, diner, and a few drinks. But I do need more than what I have been getting, so what I really need to do is try and get all my activity on one web page, and advertise it in the proper place and the proper way, here I am a bit lost, so maybe you or your great readers can help me out with any suggestions… maybe even sign up as my down line, and me theirs. Thank you

    • #5 by SPDworks on April 8, 2012 - 9:02 am

      Hi, John, and thanks so much for coming by, reading and commenting on this particular new blog post:) I’m glad you’re here. It’s sort of my specialty, making it understandable how one can make money with or “monetise” his or her skills, products or even just personal or professional knowledge, through the thorough utilisation of the web, and specifically, social networking sites (“socnets,”) as I call them. I have a whole other blog post around here on the simple but magical effects of utilising these sorts of sites, and you can find it here: https://spdworks.wordpress.com/tag/mafia-wars/ That should take you there, if you want to read more on how easily you can amass potential customers for whatever it is you feel you may be able to benefit from sharing with others online. Thanks again for contributing to this blog:)

Would love to know what you think, so please, leave me a comment and subscribe to me! Thanks!